Sunday, October 13, 2013

The Bitches of Brooklyn by Rosemary Harris

From the author of the Anthony and Agatha-nominated Pushing Up Daisies and Dead Head.
Are they really bitches? That depends who you ask...four friends await the arrival of a fifth at a secluded Cape Cod bungalow where they spend an all-girls weekend every summer. But this year the fifth woman doesn't show. Instead she sends a note that reads -  "I've run off with one of your men."
Has she? Is it a prank? Do they run for the phone or try to enjoy the weekend without her? Fun, flirty and filled with Harris' trademark snappy dialogue and quirky characters forced to reevaluate their marriages, their friendships and their memories, The Bitches of Brooklyn has been called "a cross between Pretty Little Liars and Sex in the City."
Inspired by a classic Hollywood film, The Bitches of Brooklyn will appeal to readers of Jennifer Weiner, Cathleen Schine and Susan Isaacs and is for every woman who's ever had a best friend and wondered...is she really??
"Rosemary Harris is a GEM of a writer." Joanne Fluke, NYTimes best-selling author of the Hannah Swenson series. "Smart, sassy and sophisticated, The Bitches of Brooklyn may be the best female buddy book yet. I dare you to put it down." Elaine Viets, best-selling author of The Dead End Job series and Catnapped!

Want to read an excerpt?  Click here http://rosemaryharris.com/bitchesofbrooklyn_excerpt.html

December 2 – Book Mama Blog – Guest Post & Excerpt

December 4- Samantha March – Q&A & Excerpt

December 5- Annabel and Alice – Review

December 6 – eBook Addict – Q&A

December  10- Bookish – Excerpt

December 11- Book Suburbia – Excerpt

December 12 – eBook Addict – Review

December 13- Bees Knee’s Reviews –  Guest Post & Excerpt


December 18 – The Outside Lane  - Review 

December 19 – Storm Goddess Book Reviews – Review, Q&A & Exerpt

December 20 – Jersey Girl Book Reviews – Review, Guest Post & Excerpt

December 23 – Chick Lit Plus - Review


Author Bio:

Rosemary Harris has been a bookstore manager, a video producer and a public television exec. Her debut novel, the Agatha and Anthony-nominated, Pushing Up Daisies, was followed by The Big Dirt Nap, Dead Head and Slugfest, all titles in her Dirty Business mystery series.  She is past president of Mystery Writers of America's NY Chapter and Sisters in Crime's New England Chapter. Like some of the characters in The Bitches of Brooklyn she was born in Brooklyn but now lives in New York City and Fairfield County, Connecticut.

To learn more about Rosemary and all of her books visit her at www.rosemaryharris.com and Like her on facebook at www.facebook.com/RosemaryHarriswriter
Trade paperback and ebook available at Amazon and bn.com now!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

5 comments:

  1. Hi There!

    What was the hardest thing about writing your book!?!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I would proudly wear a Bitches of Brooklyn tank top!

    ReplyDelete

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.